Customer Testimonials


Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

So glad that Cherner Brothers found us. They have a really nice team with great humor and more importantly did a 10x more rigorous check on our car for sale than all the folks in Alexandria. Great experience and great team.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Don't let the size/look of the dealership fools you. People are nice, customer service is great and friendly. I came in and left with the car I saw. Didn't feel like I'm being fool or pressure into buying the car.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

I got my 2007 Subaru in 2018 at a time when I going through a tough life challenge. I just want a trust worthy, honest, non complicated dealership that could fit within my small budget and get a solid vehicle. After thorough research I new I wanted a Subaru. I not only got it from Cherner brothers. I got alot more. A kind easy going family run business. The car was not perfect, not did I expect it a 2007 to be. However, the properly and quickly address any issues that needed addressing within the first few months. And even picked me up ...

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

I had a very pleasant car buying experience with Cherner Brothers and would definitely recommend them to others. I've been looking for a specific car for a while so jumped at the chance when I saw it pop-up on their website - it was also a plus that they are local in Kensington. Everyone that I interacted with while there was very friendly and professional.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

I had a wonderful experience at Cherner Brothers. The staff was friendly and efficient. It is easy to see how this family owned business has succeeded for over 50 years. I would recommend anyone and everyone to conduct business at Cherner Brothers.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

When I arrived, I was greeted by another member of the Cherner team as David Hernandez was away on business. Ray Turner was extremely knowledgeable of the situation and I was able to close the deal in less than three hours. Thank you.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Super helpful, quick, and friendly 👍

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

EXCELLENT & PROMPT service. They kept their promises. I would again gladly do business with Cherner Brothers Auto Sales.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

The best car buying experience I have ever had! Everyone was pleasant to work with and efficient. So happy with my new purchase.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Excellent dealership. They stand behind their deals.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Sold them my vehicle. Very easy to work with and offered a good price. They came out to my home to pick up the car which made it even easier on us. Communication was great through the whole process. Highly recommended work with them. If I was in the market to buy a car I would certainly look at this business as well.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Overall, very positive experience. Ray was super friendly. He took care of everything quickly and professionally, and was eager to assist with everything that I needed. But most importantly, there were no negative surprises. This is a place that you can definitely trust to offer you an honest deal. I am really happy with the car and with the fact that I had the opportunity to support a good family-owned business.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Carey was straightforward and kind, will definitely come to Cherner Brothers again.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

I was researching price for our car on Kelley Blue Book and was surprised to find there was an option to quickly sell to a local car dealer. I was surprised how easy and quick it was to do. Cherner Brothers contacted me about the car and set an appointment for the following morning. They were amazing…friendly, courteous and absolutely fair re price and condition of our car. Could not have been more pleased with the sale process. Excellent customer service from start to finish.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

I recently purchased a work truck from Cherner Bros.From day ONE everyone thete was extremely kind and helpful. David and Mary worked hard to get me into my vehicle. These guys are fantastic, looking for a used vehicle? Stop buy Cherner Bros you wont regret it.HATS OFF TO CHERNER BROS.Thank you again.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Smooth process… thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Excellent service. Came in and sold my car, no hassling. Enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend to anyone. They even offered to have a sale and let me keep the car for a few weeks extra since I wasn't moving immediately.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

I bought a first generation Honda CRV(98) and couldn’t have been happier with the customer service throughout the entire process ! The car was a real score having only 72,000 miles on it . Being the third owner I was amazed at the shape it was in . I don’t think the car ever was driven in the rain ... I purchased the vehicle in January of 2020 and recently had some questions about a truck I was trying to purchase in Texas and called Carey for some advice and he helped me out immensely ! This guy is a class act and the way ...

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Very nice and friendly.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

awesome experience. David and Ray did an excellent job giving me the best deal in my MDX!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Go custom service. Nice cars . Purchased with little down and a 200 a month payment. Very excited

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

After months of “looking,” we narrowed our search based on customer reviews and the desired vehicle. David, Rey, and Mary did an excellent job answering questions and helping us purchase my “dream” car.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2021

I have purchased 4 BMW or Mini-Cooper automobiles from one of the most respected families in the automobile industry in the DMV. They made the decision easy for me to keep coming back. Great purchasing experience. Thank you for your continued outstanding service and professionalism.👍🏾

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

My salesman was patient, knowledgeable and understanding! I’m a repeat customer. This is my second car from here and both purchases are outstanding.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

I loved visiting Cherner brothers auto sales. I got excellent service. I really appreciate the attention I received, by the way I got a very nice car, ❤️

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

This family business smoothes the car purchase process. They had the right car, at the right price. Also, it was spotless inside and out, even though I test drove the car in the rain. The sales and business teams were professional and expedient in their treatment of all their customers.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2021

friendly people and great service.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

I just bought a Honda CRV from them on Friday. This was my first time buying a car on my own. I was a little nervous because I wanted to make sure I got a good car for a good price. I was also traveling about an hour and a half to get there, so I was hoping I'd find something worth the trip. I was pleasantly surprised by David and Ray's hospitality. They were determined to make my trip worth it and find a car that was the right fit for me. I love my CRV! Ray ...

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Great place! Sold my car to them, they were very fair, beat Carmax by 500 dollars.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2021

Sold my car on 3/14/21 to Cherner. They were the only car dealership that out of several that gave me a good price, could do things quickly, and were honest. In the future if I buy a used car, I will start here.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Bought my first car from there excellent customer service employees are very honest and polite they have reasonable prices would definitely recommend going to this place to buy a car!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

I worked with David for sales and Michael for administrative matters. They were both very professional and considerate. I am very pleased with the car I purchased and I was not disappointed with the price. They took care of all the MVA matters as well, so I just got in and drove away! Thank you very much!

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

This was a relatively easy experience selling my car after I did a Kelley Blue Book inquiry. They did knock some money off the price they agreed to pay before I had driven 30 minutes out there, based on damage that I think was visible in a video I sent them, but it still felt reasonable enough.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

Getting ready to move from area and wanted to sell my Lincoln MKS. Cherner was fantastic! Carey Cherner reached out after my inquiry and even came by my home to see the car. The purchase offer was great. Paperwork was easy. Could not be happier and recommend highly.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Just purchased my car here today! Ray and Carmen were incredibly helpful with the entire process. Ray was very informative with every vehicle I had inquired about, he helped me compare my options and really choose what truly works best for me and my budget. Carmen worked very diligently and made a very complicated process seem super quick and easy! 10/10 customer service from this dealership, I definitely recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

Maybe I'm old fashioned, but I almost forgot what it's like to deal with a competent and honest business. The people I worked with at Cherner we're EXTREMELY knowledgeable about the car I was purchasing. That alone would be rare enough today, but what was really impressive was the fact that they pointed out a couple of minor flaws in the car that they hadn't noticed before and that I almost certainly wouldn't have. Contrast this honesty to the feeling of being a cow led to slaughter at one of the new auto-supermarkets. By the ...

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Outstanding, personalized service. From the courteous and knowledgeable first phone call into their office, to the comprehensive onsite review of the car I was purchasing, to the seamless and efficient paperwork/finance department, this was a 10/10 experience from start to finish. Working with a family-owned business like this was a breath of fresh air compared to the big-box scammers I've bought cars from before: I bought a great car at a very fair price, instead of having one "sold" to me.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

I purchased my Jeep Renegade from here in the Beginning of January, what a great dealership. I was a little nervous, after seeing just how small the dealership was but i was pleasantly surprised with the level of customer service they had. We were in and out in less than an hour! They were very friendly, polite, and professional! They really made this car buying experience less stressful, and the quality of their cars are much better compared to other used dealerships! If i need another car, i know where i will look.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

(Translated by Google) very good attention provided (Original) muy buena atencion brindada

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Absolutely fantastic experience working with Cherner Brothers, they made the whole car buying process easy and stress free.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Mary was a great salesman to talk to and also helping me out 👍

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Cherner Bros. Auto Sales offered me a fair deal for my car. They were very responsive and they offered to come to my home to pick the vehicle up. They arrived on time as scheduled. We completed the transaction in about 15-20 mins. Carey and his dad, were very friendly, professional and courteous. I'd give the the opportunity to earn future business from me. Gary W.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

This is the best experience that I have every had buying a car. Friendly, fast service. Would go back anytime to purchase a car from them. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

I can't give this company any less than 5 stars. I am a transplant to Maryland from out of state and needed help finding a good, used car. I came across their website and found my Subaru Impreza; this was my first time buying a car (and owning a car in general!) and they were so responsive and helpful. David Hernandez did a great job of reaching out and scheduling appointments, as well as making me feel like family when my own is 8+ hours away and couldn't help me in the process. Not only that, their finance and insurance ...

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Cherner Brothers made the decision to go pre-owned easy. Their small team made me feel like I had thier full attention throughout the entire buying process. The vehicle I wanted was professionally inspected and free from mechanical defects and was offered at a great competitive price. With the money I saved getting a pre-owned car, their comprehensive warranty offer was a no-brainer. With it I feel protected and secure with my SUV as if it were brand new. Thank you to their entire team!

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

Friendly and professional. Highly recommend shopping for car when you are in need for an upgrade or change of style. Great at keeping you updated when looking for a specific vehicle. I was looking for a set Jeep Wrangler and they kept me informed whenever a new one came in. I finally got a great one and that was only because of them. Thank you cherner brothers

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2021

They are very easy to deal with and process was quick. They are very professional and knowledgeable about new and used cars. If you are looking for a used car, they can find you one!

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2020

Smooth transaction This People hear ypu and try so hard exeeds your expectation. Its my second time and they. Can count on my on a third. Personal Rey David...simply a 10.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

I recently purchased a Mazda from Cherner Brothers. David and Ray were a pleasure to work with! They were responsive to all of my questions in a timely manner, and I am in LOVE with my new CX-3. 🙂

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2020

Wonderful service. Upfront and transparent with trade-in and purchase. Would go there again in a second.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

I highly recommend anyone who is looking forward to buying a car to check out Cherner Brothers Auto Sales. They have great customer service. You will not be disappointed.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Worked with Ray on buying my new family a small Volvo wagon. Ray made it easy to go with Cherner Brothers. The car buying process is not something my wife and I enjoy and we resisted buying a car for awhile b/c we just didn't want to go through all the hassle but Ray subverted all the negative stereotypes of the car buying process. He's just a nice, honest, good guy trying to help out people like my family buy the car they need at a fair price. If we decide to get a 2nd car, Ray ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2020

Easy and no hassle experience! Loved working with Carey Cherner. He knows the car business and made the transaction go smoothly. We were looking for a very specific car, he found it in under a week.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2020

Great customer service and very professional

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2020

I was handed the keys and told to enjoy myself for the test drive. The car sold itself. The price was very reasonable, so there was no haggling. No pressure from the salesman David. The whole process took about an hour and I drove off with my new (used) car.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

I recently bought a used car here and I had a wonderful experience. They were able to provide me all the information I needed as a first time buyer and accommodated my limited time slots, staying a few minutes after their closing time to answer any and all questions I had. It never felt like the salespeople were trying to convince me to pay more or swindle me out of a good deal. Ray was the salesperson I worked with and he was wonderful. Very good response rate and I ended up with a great car and reliable service. Highly ...

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

I sold my car to Cherner's. I recommend them enthusiastically. They responded within minutes to my posting on KBB. The price that they proposed was exactly what they gave me, with no backtracking or quibbling. It was fair market value too. I got a check right on the spot. The entire process took no more than 15 minutes. They even drove me to the metro station afterward. The next time when I need to sell a car, Cherner's will be the first place I approach. These guys are great!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2020

Very nice and friendly people work there. Made the process very easy. Highly recommend them!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2020

I SOLD my 2018 VW Golf GTI to Cherner's. I recommend them enthusiastically. They responded within minutes to my posting on KBB. The price that they proposed was exactly what they gave me, with backtracking or quibbling. It was fair market value too. I got a check right on the spot. The entire process took no more than 15 minutes. They even drove me to the metro station afterward. The next time when I need to sell a car, Cherner's will be the first place I approach. These guys are great!

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2020

Carey of Cherner Brothers contacted me thru KBB purchase program. He was very profesional, easy to work with and fair. I was able to negotiate a descent price for my MDX. The entire selling process was quick and easy.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2020

Great will buy again shortly Ray was great the owner was great this is a great car dealer in and out love my Mustang GT

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2020

David and Ray did an amazing job. Those guys walked me through everything and made this purchase feel easy. I would highly recommend Cherner Bros for your next car purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2020

Great group of guys. Very professional. Quality cars. 2yrs and my Lincoln still running perfect. Thanks Carey. You guys are the best 5 stars for sure

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2020

Best car buying experience ever, low pressure, high quality products and fair pricing.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2020

Awsome service, buying was quick and easy. Wa in and out with no hassle. I will be a repeat buyer.

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2020

The whole process is efficient and pleasant!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2020

I recently sold my car here, and the process could not have been easier. They offered a very fair price, and the entire process was quick and painless. They were thoughtful and courteous and made sure I was more than comfortable at every step. I highly recommend Cherner Brothers Auto Sales.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2020

Selling my 2013 Civic to Cherner Brothers couldn't have been easier. They offered a fair price and the paperwork went quickly and easily. I left with a check in hand and that was it. They made every effort to protect from COVID both for me and for them. Make this your first stop if you want to sell your car.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2020

Incredibly transparent and helpful throughout the entire process. Casey, David, and Ray responded promptly and delivered a great buying experience and final product.

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020

Great price, very friendly, and very responsive. Could not have been easier to sell my car.

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

No nonsense car buying experience. When a salesman walked up to me, I asked for an out-the-door price. He promptly returned with a line-by-line print out of the cost. Their final price is very close (just a few hundred dollars less) to the advertised price- there was not thousands of dollars in hidden fees. I made a simple counter-offer and they said ok. I got financing there at a decent rate. I found a small problem with the car and they fixed it promptly. Overall, I couldn't be happier.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

Carey was clear and offered me the best price for my car. He was also able to locate the car I wanted to purchase. Cherner Brothers keep an active and every changing inventory and offer very competitive prices, sales, and financing. Carey worked hard to get me the car I wanted and financing I could afford. Very honest and straightforward sales!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2020

Sold my car because we’re retiring out of the country. The service was great and the price was fair. I highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2020

Dealt with Carey and he was fantastic! This was a delicate situation due to a deceased family members car being sold. He was patient and considerate. Made it very easy for us. Thank you Carey

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2020

Great staff.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2020

I cannot say enough good things about Cherner Brothers. I purchased a 2012 Acura TSX from them and throughout the whole process everyone I worked with was awesome. Everyone from David, to Ray, and especially Carey shown me their undivided attention, addressed any concerns I had, and helped me through a crazy situation. At the end of the day I have the car I wanted. I could not be happier.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2020

Sold my car to Cherner Brothers and received professional, hustle free service. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

Very accommodating of my time and needs. Sold a car and received a fair price, very professional in all of my interactions

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2020

The team at this local, family-owned business, is professional, easy-going, and reliable. They made the car buying experience easy with their zero pressure approach. I highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2020

The team at Cherner Brothers made buying a car easy. There was zero pressure to buy. They answered all of my questions and let me take the car to my personal mechanic before purchasing. And, I love that they're family owned and have been here for decades. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2020

We purchased a used car for our son who is in college. The experience was fantastic and we loved working with a great local business.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

We got an instant quote and a fair price, plus quick and friendly service from Carey Cherner. A good company to do business with.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

I have been looking for a used car for my college son. After many frustrating visits to local dealers, I say Cherner had the car I was looking for. I called, Carey answered and immediately gave me his best price, negotiated the trade in value and set up a delivery date. It was a wonderful experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2020

Best experience for selling my car. Carey came to my home to see and inspect my vehicle. He gave me the best price, and paid me the same day. It only took less than 25 minutes. Looking to sale your car, reach out to Carey and his team.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2020

Amazing service. Amazing Dealership.I had a 2013 Ford Fusion that I was looking to trade in for a SUV. After looking and looking I came across a 2013 Ford Explorer online and it was the exact car we were looking for! I happen to pass buy the dealership on my way to work and stop to ask about the car. They were super friendly and nice as I walk into the dealership! They told me I could test drive it and I was supprized I didn’t even need an appointment to test drive it. They offered my a better than ...

LEAVE US A REVIEW