Customer Testimonials


Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2022

Sold my 2009 Acura here. Very easy transaction, efficient and prompt service. I was able to complete the sale of my car in only 30 minutes following an initial consultation. Thanks.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Ray turner from cherner brothers auto sale gave me and my wife an excellent customer service. If you buy a car from cherner brothers I recommend you go to him. Me and my wife went to get a car and he made so easy that day the we were actually Impress. Thank you ray turner!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Had the best service at cherner brothers flew from Ohio to purchase a car I got greeted really good from them and they made sure everything was perfect before I got there, my salesman was David and he stayed in contact with me all times to make sure I got the best deal, also Mary at finance was rlly good and helped me out as well. Definitely recommend!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

David, Ray and Ms. Carmen are extremely professional and efficient . I was able to test my car before making the purchase to make sure it was what I wanted. I’m happy I chose to work with this establishment.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2022

Michael, the GM was extremely professional, offered a fair price and from that time his communication was excellent. He had staff come down to DC to pick up the car and everything he promised was delivered.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2022

The folks at Cherner are very responsive and professional. When I sold my vehicle to them, there was no pressure and very friendly service. I was very pleased.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Excellent service. Selling my car was easy, straightforward, and the price was better than I expected given experiences elsewhere.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2022

We sold our car to Cherner. Great people who are very responsive, direct, and did not change their offer when they found and we told them about issues with the car. I tried another dealer just to have a second estimate and they talked to me about the engine making noises I'd never heard and low-balled the offer.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2022

My experience at this dealership has always been amazing. Great customer service, Its is the easiest dealership I have ever dealt with the shortest time ever spent at a dealership. Carey, you are amazing

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Hello everyone! I can’t say thank you enough to Mr. Ray Turner and for the entire staff of Chener Brothers for the wonderful service they have provided! This dealership might be small, but their customer service is exceptional! This is a true definition of excellent customer service! The process was fast and easy. They were willing to go the extra mile to ensure all your needs are met, they even took my car to a window tinting shop to replace the tint and delivered my car to Virginia, where I lived. If you are looking for a quality car, ...

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2022

Worked with Ray and Mary from finance, no pressure sales, car was super clean and at a very competitive price such that negotiation was not necessary. Professional organization from top to bottom.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

Great service!! Very friendly employees. Came for the car I wanted and got it the same day. No hassle no problem!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Cherner Brothers is the perfect place to buy a car. They have great prices and service. This was the first time ever buying a car for me and my wife, so it was rather a difficult task, but Rai Turner was super helpful and patient. All the cars we saw were in great condition. We finally decided for a Volkswagen Jetta from 2011 that is working great so far. We couldn't be happier with our choice. Thank you, Cherner Bros!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Mathew W. is a an asset. A great buyer and salesman. He made the sale swift and hassle free. I will recommend him. He deserves an award from management. 5 Stars 🌟

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

This is a great car dealership they did wonders for me. Prices are reasonable. Cars are reliable. Had my Honda 4 years no problems thank you DAVIDp

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Thank you for making my car purchase experience easy.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Everyone was very pleasant although waiting a day for the car to be detailed was annoying since it didn't even appear to have been vacuumed. If you're not going to at least vacuum it don't call it detailed.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Great customer service with very competitive price's definitely a good place to find your next ride

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

I was treated respectfully and fairly.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Very welcoming. Sold my car within minutes. Easy going people.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

Ray and David were both professional, helpful, and honest. I highly recommend Cherner Bros if you are looking for a used car. They purchase cars from individuals, not auctions, which can be better, but it's worth talking to them first about financing, as it's different than a big box dealerships financing.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2022

I am so happy I bought my first Range Rover from Cherner Bros! They have been extremely honest, helpful and understanding throughout the entire process! I walked in and walked out with my dream car, I wasn’t treated a certain way because I was a solo female. I was treated with respect and dignity, even after having my truck for a couple years & deciding to move to a new country in just a few weeks… I even sold my Range Rover back to them effortlessly. They were fair and have always treated me SO WELL! 10 stars for Cherner ...

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

We sold our car to Cherner Brothers Auto Sales. We had got an offer from another dealer. I was in touch with Michael, and he asked me to bring the car over. At the end, he beat the other offer. We completed the transaction seamlessly with this establishment. We found them to be highly professional, easy to deal with, and honest. We never felt any pressure throughout the process. We plan to contact them again in the future without any hesitation.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Purchase this fine 2015 Honda Civic from Ray Turner at Cherner Brothers auto sales , I am very happy and highly recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a car . They are transparent, profesional and polite . Thank you !

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

The experience with the guys a Cher Cherner Brothers couldn't have been better for me. I was in and out with a decent offer in about 40 minutes. I probably could have gotten a few dollars more had I taken more time to shop around, but the streamlined convenience made the decision to do business with them an easy one. While I was happy with my experience at the dealership, I am disappointed to find that they work with Google reviews. It is a crooked rating system that uses their massive size to little more than extort money from small ...

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Great service

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

You would be hard pressed to find a better deal for your used car in MD than what Cherner Brothers offer. They make the entire process very easy, and offered me pretty much the same amount I had in mind for my car based on the KBB offer. Several other used car dealerships do not offer close to what Cherner Brothers offer, so my recommendation is to come to them first before going elsewhere. Quick shout out to Micheal who did an amazing job with making the process seemless, and also was very professional.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Mary Carmen and David helped me through the process of buying the perfect first car. They were very helpful, thorough, and friendly answering every question we had and got us in and out in no time. Definitely recommend going to Cherner Brothers!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2022

Great customer service, short time waiting on paperwork and loan, great vehicles with many more appealing options. 9/10 would highly recommend if you're looking for a high quality used car

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2022

It was such a great experience, with such great people, the customer service there was amazing. Ray was such a good helper in the whole process and I good my car there. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

I brought my business truck from here. Any issues or problems I had Ray & David was able to solve the matter within close of business. Thanks guys

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

Did not buy from them , because my wife did not like the color . However they are easy to deal with , and very transparent . Place is run very well The salesperson was pleasant and knowledgeable .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Cherner Brothers exceeded my expectations in every area. The price of the Flex I bought was very fair, even according to Consumer Reports. They made the changes suggested by my mechanic, and even fixed the windshield washer motor when it wasn't covered by the 30-day warranty. The staff was unfailingly pleasant and helpful. If you need a used car I strongly suggest you check their inventory first.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2022

I bought a vehicle from Cherner Bros Auto and dealt with Ray Turner. I live about 10 hours away from the dealer and was going to drive up or fly up and inspect the vehicle. I have never bought a car without looking or driving it. The vehicle was a hard-to-find vehicle and there are not a lot of them around. Ray sent me many pictures of the car and I asked him to put it on a lift for pictures of the frame to check for rust and condition and he did and sent many pictures. I also told him ...

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

I sold my car to Cherner and had a great experience. They get straight to the point and are easy to work with!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2022

Carey was great and made the car selling so easy for me. He met me by my work place and everything was smooth. This is what is called customer service. Thank you Carey for what you do for your customers. Never loose your touch especially in this times we are in. You are the best.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2022

I went to Cherner Brothers first to sell my Acura. But I knew that I should compare prices before I decided. Michael beat or matched the prices on 3 other dealers. He made selling my Acura to them so quick and easy. Michael even paid for my Uber ride home, 7 miles away.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2022

Ray helped me decide for the car that really fit me. A low mileage car and well maintained. Esta buying process and help me with finance options

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

I have purchased two cars from Cherner Brothers, a 2006 Mini Cooper and a 2007 Honda Accord. The cars were both great purchases. Their prices were very competitive and the staff is responsive and customer focused. Ray Turner is an excellent salesperson who made the entire customer journey easy and stress free.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2022

Ray Turner helped me choose the car that fit my needs and also help me with the finance options. Great car selections and the Prius that I purchased has low mileage good condition .

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2022

We were on the lookout for a Jeep Grand Cherokee and found just what we wanted at Cherner Brothers. The sales office was comfortable and casual, without any sense of pressure or sales gimmicks. The Jeep was in great condition and priced better than any others we'd seen, and Ray was friendly and easy to work with. There was a minor glitch with the car right after we purchased it, and Ray immediately took care of the issue. We really enjoyed our experience with Cherner Brothers and would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a used car.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

We were on the lookout for a Jeep Grand Cherokee and found just what we wanted at Cherner Brothers. The sales office was comfortable and casual, without any sense of pressure or sales gimmicks. The Jeep was in great condition and priced better than any others we'd seen, and Ray was friendly and easy to work with. There was a minor glitch with the car right after we purchased it, and Ray immediately took care of the issue. We really enjoyed our experience with Cherner Brothers and would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a used car.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

Cherner were great to deal with from first contact to completion of my purchase. Everything was smooth and efficient, and I was very happy with the trade-in. Can't recommend them highly enough.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2022

Sold car to dealership. Excellent experience in sharp contrast to working with most car dealerships. Very pleasant personnel, quick and easy transaction, and very competitive in the marketplace. Would definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Love this place! Super efficient, quick and friendly! So happy I choose to sell my car here!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2022

All of the staff members I interacted with were great! Very helpful and interested in finding something that would work for me.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

Simply, had the perfect experience of buying a car. I first took a brief test drive and then took ten minutes of easy paperwork and then I was off. A very personalized, warm experience from everyone and will return again when I need another car.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

This process was great with Cherner brothers. Every aspect was talked about and explained the next steps. I will

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

Great experience buying my first car with Ray, with help from David. A dynamic duo!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

The experience of buying a car from Cherner brothers is one of the best I ever had , they don’t play games , treat you with respect, honesty and integrity. Thank you David, Mari Carmen, Ray and all the Cherner Team for your service. I look forward to buy more cars from you !

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

I sold my truck here and David Hernandez was so helpful , professional and efficient. The process was smooth and quick and everyone there was friendly .

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

David Hernandez helped me sell my car with no issues. It was quick and easy. Will definitely recommend everyone to buy/sell to him.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2021

From start to finish the process was just easy. I needed a car pretty quickly for my daughter whose car was totaled a week prior. She had a volvo S60 and I wanted the same car because it's the safest car on the road. I saw a 2013 volvo w only 20k miles online and called the dealership first thing Monday morning. Spoke to Ray Turner and he told me to come over . When I arrived he shared the complete vehicle history and let me take the car for a pre-purchase inspection at my dealership. The entire process was seemless ...

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2021

Ray Turner was super helpful and the car was in excellent shape. I found a 2013 volvo with only 20k miles. Ray had the complete vehicle history and allowed me to take it to my dealership for pre purchase inspection. My dealership said the car was in Excellent shape. The purchase process was smooth w no gimmicks or unselling just excellent customer service. I would highly recommend Cherner to my friends.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Professional, pleasant, and straightforward transaction.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2021

Came to cherner brothers for an appraisal offer,and they were very flexible,and understanding of my time. They were quick and honest. They matched my offer from another dealer,and we agreed on a firm price. Very thankful of the staff,they were kind and offered drinks and snacks while i waited for my offer.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

I sold my car here. It was very easy and totally painless. They gave me a very good price. I used the KBB instant offer tool, which connected me with Cherner. I then communicated with Carey through email. I brought my car over, Michael looked it over, drove it around the block, and gave me a check. It took about 15 minutes total. I highly recommend Cherner.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Excellent experience to deal with the folks from Cherner Brothers. They are very polite, professional and made my sales on the spot. Highly recommend for this dealership.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

My experience with Cherner Brothers Auto Sales has been Awesome. This Company is very Professional and Highly Experienced.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

This was perfect. Coming to my place was the game changer. Work with these guys!

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Had a great experience working with Carey. Selling my car was easier and quicker than I could have hoped!

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Selling a used car was painless at Cherner Brothers. Friendly, competent, and reasonable. The final transaction was even conducted in black tie!

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

This place is awesome! The staff is great! David got me a very nice Mercedes Benz suv. It runs so smooth. A lady called Mary set me up with a a four years service warranty. They gave me a very flexible payment option, am in the process of purchasing another car from them for my son. Thank you cherner brothers for making it possible for me to own a very nice Mercedes Benz! Will always refer you to all my friends.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Carey was great. The entire process was incredibly painless. He looked around the car, took a short test drive, then we did about ten minutes of paperwork. This was easily the best experience I’ve had with a car dealer in my life. Thanks again Carey.

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

Our family needed to purchase a car for our 18yr son and Cherner Brothers had the perfect used car for him. The car was in outstanding conditions, low mileage and great sales price!!!!! The paperwork and financing process was simple and we were out of there in no time. I give Mary Carmen a perfect 10!!!! We will be back for our next preowned vehicle. THANK YOU!!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2021

They really care about costumer to help and understand situations They made everything very easy and explained to me step by step, the human side above the business I think is their best letter of introduction Special thanks to David and Mary Carmen They both are top performance professionals!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021

Great customer service Mary Carmen does a great job thank you

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

Phenomenal experience. Obtained top dollar with first class service all the way through

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Very prompt and professional. They came over to my place with the check and picked up the car. Very simple and hassle free process. I recommend them.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

At Cherner Brothers you will receive good old fashion customer service. They strive to keep only good cars for sale which are reasonably priced and reliable. They care about their customers and want you to do business with them again. I have purchased two vehicles from them. Of all the dealerships that I have purchased cars from since 1976, they are the best.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

Very friendly staff and at tentative. Made things easy and they weren’t pushy. Would certainly tell my friends and family about this place. Thank you so much!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

Awesome group of people with some really unique cars. Drove over 5 hrs for a 5L hyundai. It was the only one around. They held it for me until I had a chance to make it down. I also had a trade in. They didnt screw me on the trade in value. I saw they recently posted it up for sale not to far off from what they gave me! The car had a led taillight out and the rear camera wasnt working. They were in the process of getting it fix but I wanted to buy the car. They shipped ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

Great service with no pressure and friendly attitude. Thank you Ray my daughter loved the car! you will definitely have my business in the future!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Super helpful, no pressure experience with car trade in. Very fair price for trade in above bigger area dealerships. Highly recommend and look forward to next trade in!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

Ray provided me with great customer service by answering my questions and walking me through the car buying process. He explained what I needed to do to be able to buy the car I was interested in, and register it in my home state.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Such a great experience at Cherner Brothers Auto Sales! The entire staff was helpful and genuine, especially Ray. I was really surprised by the variety of available cars, especially right now as the supply and demand of used cars has been affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. Would recommend them to any friend or family member looking for a car!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2021

Great experience with Ray, David, and Mary. Very professional and flexible . Would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a car to contact them. Best experience I have ever had in buying a car

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Great service and patience from the staff. Highly recommend this place of business. Thank You Chener Bros !

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

They were great with communication prior to see the vehicle in person. Friendly and easy-going about test driving the car. We didn't feel like they tried to rip us off and they agreed to take down the price a bit when we pointed out some small things about the car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2021

Great buying experience. They got me in and out fast. Everything was as advertised. I came up from Florida to look at one of their cars and left with it.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

They are really flexible and this is the best place to buy a first car

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

By far the best experience purchasing a car with Cherner Brothers. Ray, Michael and everyone there is very personable and helpful. They are an approved CapitalOne dealership which made financing a snap online. I walked in the next day with my approval and saved hours of paperwork. The car was exactly what I wanted and exceeded my expectations for the price. They took care to fix a few imperfections and exceeded those expectations as well. It’s very difficult to find a good car nowadays! Do your research, get your financing pre-approved and check out their site. I highly recommend ...

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

The staff was helpful, and buying experience smooth and easy. I appreciated their flexibility and no-pressure demeanor. They even had my car detailed and delivered to my home!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

I had a wonderful car buying experience with Ray and the entire team at Cherner Brothers! From the moment I walked in, I felt like I was at home. The whole team was friendly and made my car buying experience nothing short of fantastic.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

So glad that Cherner Brothers found us. They have a really nice team with great humor and more importantly did a 10x more rigorous check on our car for sale than all the folks in Alexandria. Great experience and great team.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

I got my 2007 Subaru in 2018 at a time when I going through a tough life challenge. I just want a trust worthy, honest, non complicated dealership that could fit within my small budget and get a solid vehicle. After thorough research I new I wanted a Subaru. I not only got it from Cherner brothers. I got alot more. A kind easy going family run business. The car was not perfect, not did I expect it a 2007 to be. However, the properly and quickly address any issues that needed addressing within the first few months. And even picked me up ...

LEAVE US A REVIEW